Shutdown Shmutdown

by emneville

Well, the government shutdown has ended – at least temporarily. Barack Obama sent the republicans who claim he’s the first born of Satan scampering into the night with their sphincter muscles dragging the ground. I really couldn’t tell there was a government shutdown, however. The agency in charge of removing federal taxes from my already meager paycheck was clearly still on duty.

 

I don’t know about you, but politics makes me feel as if the Crab Rangoon I just ate was actually Night Crawler Rangoon. Which is okay, I guess, if you’re a Largemouth Bass. It seems to me, however, that democracy, as we know it, is kicking and screaming into the sunset. Will it die altogether? Nah. There’s nothing viable to replace it. It just needs to evolve into something else – something that can more effectively weed out the liars, cheaters, and general lunatics that infect the blood of American life like drug addled hookers infect truck stops.

 

I recall back in about 2010 when I saw perennial Presidential candidate Michelle “I love slavery eyes” Bachmann claim that Obama was a one term President on TV as if that was something of which to be ashamed. I thought to myself: “As opposed to you, a zero term President”. I think you know what I’m saying. Politics doesn’t need a revolution. It needs an evolution.

